Community in San Francisco?

Hi everyone,

I am the CTO of Swipe, a Brazilian company focused on the Stellar protocol. We have been experimenting with integrating the Interledger Protocol into our products for the last couple months.

I will be in San Francisco between July 8th and 22nd and it would be great to meet the community or discuss synergies with companies. If anyone is interested in setting up a meeting just let me know.

4 Likes

Hello Eduardo,

I’m based in the SF Bay Area and would be interested in meeting. Just for some context I’m not a developer or working on a specific ILP business atm. However, I am very involved with the community. Let me know if you’d like to meet.

You can see my background here.

Cheers,
Anthony

I am in San Francisco as well, and down to meet up. Remind me when you’re in town and we can meet up to chat about ILP. If somebody wants to take initiative on leading a meetup, count me in!

It makes perfect sense to me to meet @adiprinzio and @ekrenzke. I also really like the meetup idea!

1 Like

Awesome. As we get closer to July, I’ll start scoping out potential venues for hosting an ILP meetup. I am used to hosting smaller meetups in the midwest, but there is plenty of interest surrounding ILP to warrant hosting a meetup in SF.

I don’t really have anything specific in mind, but if anybody wants to demo something they have been working on, feel free to post about it here. If you are not ready to announce what you are working on, but plan on making an announcement before mid-July, feel free to DM me with some details so we can plan accordingly.